What do you think are the best movies to watch if you are interested in literature? Which one’s would you suggest to someone else?

“Harry Potter” series by J. K. Rowling = The movies are based on the magical books of the same name. My hubby watched all the movies with me even though he’d never read any of the books.

“Twilight” series by Stephanie Meyer = These movies are based on the romance novels of the same name. I went to see the movies with a sister-in-law and her daughter when they were coming out.

“True Grit” by Charles Portis = There were two movies based on this book. I’ve seen both movies and I enjoyed both equally.

“The Wizard of Oz” by L. Frank Baum = I’ve watched the movie before as a kid but I finally read the book a couple of years ago. I don’t normally do that. I normally read the book first before I watch the movie but I didn’t know the Wizard of Oz when I watched it for the first time.