Happy Valentine’s Day! Each of the following book are ones that I’ve read in the past year, plus, I wanted to recommend something different from what I suggested last year. They are either a romance novel or they have romance blended in with the story. Either way, I think they’d be perfect for individuals who would like to read a little bit of romance for Valentine’s Day….

The Shape of Water by Guillermo Del Toro & Daniel Kraus = If you’re searching for a good romance, you have to read this book. This will be a book that you won’t want to put down, even after you’ve finished reading it.

The Princess Bride by William Goldman = I watched this movie many times over the course of my life and I’ve always enjoyed it. But last year was the first chance I had to actually read the book. I normally don’t do that….normally I read the book first and watch the movie afterwards. I enjoyed reading the book despite this.

What the Night Sings by Vesper Stamper = Even though this book has to do with World War 2 and the holocaust, there is some elements of romance blended into this this story. This book can be both heartbreaking and heart warming to read.

Ten by Gretchen McNeil = This book is actually a thriller/suspense type novel but there is some romance blended into this novel. If you like romance and something that’ll keep you on the edge of your seat, then this will be the book for you.